Transcript Poetry


A sigh of one among many frustrated
A plea from a man among men prostrated
Give me my transcript I beg of you!
For admission into my school
It normally takes three weeks at most
But I applied in October, 4 months almost

‘They have a lot to do these days’
Or maybe I have not enough to play their games
‘You have to oil the system.’ They want me to believe
Creaking and groaning from corruption it seems
It should take 3 weeks at most
But I applied in October, 4 months almost

Encamped all day at the storied building
Untroubled staff unwilling to do my bidding
Many like me hang around begging and bribing
But I paid a fee of twelve hundred and fifty
I should get my transcript in a jiffy
But I applied in October, 4 months almost

They said I have to know someone
The closer to the top the faster for one
Credit, Booze or just plain cash
Promises…but your hopes still dashed
‘If you are lucky it will take three weeks at most’
But I applied in October…

Share

3 thoughts on “Transcript Poetry

  1. LOL!!! Dude that wasn’t so bad…..U’r learning!!!!!! nice to see u believing in your strengths…lol. Call my momsi (but I never told you to do so) and tell her of your woes at that bedeviled office. She might be able to help!

Leave a Reply

